MFT Camp Create 2017 – Bonfire Craft – Divine Dry Embossing

20170619_173516.jpg

Hellooo…

Here’s my entry for MFT Camp Create 2017 Bonus – Divine Dry Embossing.

I ink blended using Distress Ink. If you have issues with ink blending, especially if you’re using a new foam blender pad, try:

  • Inking and blending on a scrap piece of cardstock first to work some ink into your sponge
  • Then, after inking, rub your blending tool with a circular motion onto a piece of cardstock¬†and THEN lightly blend on your cardstock. You can always add more ink/pressure, but once you make a circle mark with your foam pad, it’s hard to remove it
    • I don’t like to waste, so I work on a glass cutting board and circularly rub my freshly inked blending tool on it, so I can re-use the leftovers when I blend…just don’t forget to clean the ink up before you put anything else on that spot

It’s a little difficult to see in the photo, but after I ink blended with Distress Ink, I dry embossed on the card front a Cheery Lynn die. I added a heat embossed and fussy cut pagoda (although for some reason I had difficulty getting a non-splotchy image) on vellum. I adhered the vellum using a trick from Connie Stewart’s Simply Simple 2-MINUTE TUESDAY TIP – Adhering Vellum Perfectly video to adhere vellum using Tombo multipurpose glue (I used the wide end to apply the glue to the sponge). It’s a short, but sweet video with an awesome technique!

Supplies:

  • Georgia Pacific Image Plus Premium Cardstock 110#
  • Distress Ink – Spiced Marmalade
  • Cheery Lynn Die – Dainty Bows
  • MFT Good Fortune stamps
  • We R Memory Keepers Corner Chomper – Stub/Deco

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

