MFT Camp Create 2017 – Wonderful Watercolor

20170617_143754.jpg

Hellooo…

Here’s my entry for MFT’s Camp Create 2017 – Wonderful Watercolor.

I masked the hedgehogs to make a one layer card, and stamped everything with Antique Linen.

See that log near the bottom of the card? I fumbled the stamp *sigh*, but had already done so much masking that I didn’t want to re-do the whole thing, so I ended up watercoloring the extra log too…like I meant to do that in the first place. Sometimes the “oopsies” aren’t too bad…just makes you think a bit to do a work-around.

I used Distress Inks smooshed on a a piece of plastic to watercolor the scene.

I used only two browns on this card front. I mixed the Antique Linen and Vintage Photo to get a different shade of brown for the log.

Supplies:

  • Canson XL Watercolor Paper
  • MFT Happy Hedgehogs
  • Distress Inks
    • Antique Linen
    • Vintage Photo
    • Picked Raspberry
    • Broken China
    • Mowed Lawn
  • MFT Hybrid Ink – Black Licorice (sentiment only)
  • Lawn Fawn – Small Stitched Rectangles
  • Sakura Glaze pen (for the eyes only)

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

